Sign up to never miss a deal!

  • Save and watch items
  • Follow categories
  • Message or follow this seller

Item may be too far from your current location

Nurturing and Loving Licensed Daycare OPENINGS

My home daycare is licensed by the Ministry of Education, which means I am subsidized if needed. I have a university degree in Child Psychology. I am also certified in CPR/First Aid, Growing Great Kids, Growing Great Families, ASSIST, the Canadian Food Guide for Kids and have both my criminal record check and child abuse check (both of which are clean of course smiley ). I have 16 years experience with children. Some of my jobs include, but not limited to, Home Visitor at KidsFirst, Child Advocate at a women and childrens shelter, Activities Director and Camp Counselor at a special needs camp, Toddler Educator at a Daycare, nanny, gymnastics coach, soccer coach, tutor, substitute preschool teacher and I am also a mother. I also spent several summer in Jamaica working in an orphanage.

I feed the children very healthy meals and snacks (mostly organic foods). Our daily activities include crafts, sensory activities, outdoor play, music time, story time, fun learning activities and much more! Some of the craft and sensory activities that the kids and I enjoy doing together include: making homemade playdoh, homemade slim, homemade cloud dough, homemade paints, homemade clay, homemade chalk and chalk paint, homemade snow paint, making sensory bags and sensory bottles, homemade bouncy balls, painting with nature, and MUCH more! We also enjoy baking together (bread, cookies, etc.) and making our own popsicles using fruit and veggies in my juicer. We also have a lot of dress-up theme days. For instance, pajama day, Roughrider day, color or number day, silly hat day, wacky tacky day, dress-up day, fancy day, etc. Furthermore, we also do show and tell and some times practice basic gymnastics, soccer and dance dance skills. I believe children should enjoy playing and having as much fun as possible and therefore I do not stick the children in front of the television all day. I believe children should play and laugh as much as possible! smiley My goal is help the children become the best people they can be by loving them and allowing them to explore their environment. I treat the children as if they were my own and provide a home-like environment. The other children in my daycare are well behaved and get along wonderfully! We are excited and are looking forward to meeting new friends to play with!

I do not believe in yelling or hitting children. If a child acts up I simply talk to them about their actions and explain to them why the behavior is unacceptable. If the behavior continues then an age approptiate time out occurs.

I am located in Harbour Landing. I am on the bus route for St. Pius, Ethel Milliken and Massey.

If you would like to learn more or keep an eye out for more openings, please follow my facebook group: Explore and Wonder Dayhome - Regina, SK. - Sara Kalbhenn or click the link to go to the Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/gr...

Feel free to call or email with any questions! I look forward to hearing from you!

Smoke, pet and alcohol free home!

Available in the following communities
Regina,Sk Area Buy and Sell

seller info

Profile picture?fit=crop&height=50&width=50

Sara

6 Items | 378Praises
© 2019 VarageSale, inc. All Rights Reserved.